How to Submit Nominees
for a MSGS Award


Nominations will be accepted from any member of the Montana State Genealogical Society. A committee will be appointed by the president to select the recipients of the Anna Mae Hanson Award and the Al Huntsman Award.

Nominations for the Anna Mae Hanson Award must be a genealogist who is a member of a local society that is a member of the Montana State Genealogical Society.  Please be thinking of people in your local society that you would like to nominate for this award.  This award is to be presented to someone who is an outstanding person, works beyond what is expected of them and is very dedicated to the field of genealogy.  Their contributions focus on the local level, state level, or both.

Nominations for the Al Huntsman Award may be a business, institution, or individual who is not a genealogist but that has made invaluable contributions to the genealogical community.

Writen nominations for either award should be submitted by September 1st of each year to:

Shirley Rogers
PO Box 24
Boulder MT 59632

Awards will be presented at the banquet of the annual conference.